Sunday, May 24, 2009

...I'm trying to save my wedding.

So I went to my second cousin's (who is more like a first cousin because he's the only person who is older than me in our generation in my family) wedding. I mean, he and his wife have been together for years, so she's pretty much family too. They are the nicest people in the world, so it was pretty much the perfect marriage.

And at the wedding the best man and the maid of honor gave toasts. So I start thinking to myself about how I'm going to have about 20 brides maids and like two maids of honor and it's going to be the shit.

Except I remembered, oh all my friends suck. Save for two, Audrey and Carmen, they all really suck. Like they never return my calls, or texts or anything, and I never know what the hell is going on with them. I love them when they are there. And I love them when they're not too, they're just...

selfish. They only talk to me (and Carmen) when they need us. They don't care if our lives are turning to shit and that our problems are probably about twenty times worse than theirs. They just want us to listen, and not to do anything about it. So while I'm trying to deal with my life, they want to hear nothing of it except how I pity them for doing something dumb/doing the same hypocritical thing over and over/how they have junior year and it's so hard.

Seriously, if I was getting married currently, they'd all be like "sorry but if I go to your wedding and am there for you my grades will suffer or I won't get laid." or something.

This shit, this selfish, lonely, stupid shit, is what drives people toward depression I swear to God.

So my friends better wise up, or there's going to be no wedding.

No comments:

Post a Comment